31.9 C
Sunday, May 28, 2023

BON Asks Public To Vote Nominees For Broadcasting Award

Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria (BON) has unveiled the list of nominees for the maiden edition of The Nigeria Broadcasting Awards (TNBA).

The TNBA Steering Committee, Headed by President of the Silverbird Group,   Murray-Bruce, made the announcement in a Statement on Tuesday.

Voting will be held from May 1 to May 10, ahead of the awards ceremony billed to hold on May 17, 2023.

The committee said the nominations were made following the completion of a rigorous shortlisting process by the TNBA judges’ panel, headed by Emeka Mba, a former director-general of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

The BON, therefore, called on members of the public to vote for their preferred broadcast professionals and platforms shortlisted for awards in 20 categories across radio and television broadcasting.

According to the organisation, each voter is allowed a total of 100 votes, which they are free to deploy as preferred when voting for nominees across categories.

Three special non-voting award categories — contribution to broadcasting, lifetime achievement in broadcasting and the posthumous award — have been created to honour iconic broadcast professionals for their contributions to the development of the Nigerian Broadcasting Industry.

Meanwhile, members of the public are to vote by visiting tnbawards.ng, sign in with either an email, Facebook or Google account, proceed to ‘select category’, enter the number of votes and click vote.


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles