31.8 C
Kano
Friday, December 2, 2022

Google Apologises For Brief Outage Of Network

Google has apologized for the international network outage experienced on Tuesday internet users.

Google has apologised for a software update issue that caused a major international outage on Tuesday.

Spokesperson for the company said they were carrying out software update which caused the network outage adding that the fault has been addressed and services were back running as normal.

“We’re aware of a software update issue that occurred late this afternoon Pacific Time and briefly affected availability of Google search and Maps.

“We apologise for the inconvenience. We worked to quickly address the issue and our services are now back online,” they said.

The realtime online platform Downdetector reported users had registered problems with Google explorer, the world’s dominant search engine from 2.12am BST (9.12pm EST, 11.12AM AEST.As of 11.38AM, there had been 4,113 confirmed reports of Google outages.

Users said sister platforms Gmail, Google maps and Google images were also experiencing problems. Both rely on Google’s search engine to operate.

Network intelligence company ThousandEyes Inc reported Google outages were affecting at least 1,338 servers globally across more than 40 countries including the United States, Australia, South Africa, Kenya, Israel, parts of South America, Europe and Asia including China and Japan. (The Guardian UK)

 

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,589FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles