30.2 C
Thursday, September 21, 2023

President Buhari Approves Executive Directors For NTA

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved new appointment of Executive Directors for NTA.


A statement by the Senior Special Assistant to the President (Media and Publicity), Garba Shehu said, President Muhammadu Buhari gave the approval on May 26th following the nominations submitted to him for approval as Executive Directors for the Nigerian Television Authority, NTA after the departure of the holders of the positions, whose tenure ended on 31st March.

Those appointed to the new positions are:

Ije Osagie (Edo State) Executive Director Engineering; Betsy Iheabunike (Anambra State) Executive Director Marketing; Lawal Umar Lalu (Katsina State) Executive Director Programmes; Ayo Adewuyi (Osun State) Executive Director News.

Others are, Adamu Sambo (Adamawa State) Executive Director Special Duties;

Nansel Nimyel (Plateau State) Executive Director Administration and Training and

Abdullahi Ismail Ahmed (Kaduna State) Executive Director Finance.

The appointees are to serve for an initial three years, renewable for another three years.




Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles